current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Day One
June 21, 2004 - 11:37 am

Why is poor Amy getting all this boob attention? It is kinda sad, but kinda funny at the same time, at least to me anyway, as an outside party.

Day one as new library biaatch. Someone came in to renew books, and upon further inspection, it was discovered that these books were overdue. And by overdue, I mean they were supposed to be returned August 8 of 2003. Then when I told her that there were renewed until July 5th, she asked me what year. I said 2004.

People are interesting. Should I have been like, just keep the damn things. Or howsa bout we renew them until July 5th of 2030, would that suit you?

I have a pile, a heap, of things to do this week. What have I done so far? Printed out course outlines, checked email, paid my credit card bill and answered the phone. I am such a slacker, and it is my first day.

I also found this out:

You are Miranda.
Congratulations! You are Miranda.



Which Sex and the City Character Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

**************************I just found out that I got a B+ on my literacy paper. That is my lowest grade here in grad school. I guess I shouldn't be so upset, but I kinda felt like I had been kicked in the stomach. No matter really. I just would like an A- in the class. Am I a grade grubber? Maybe.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2