current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One Point One Jigawatts
June 24, 2004 - 3:12 pm

All hell has broken loose at work. The mainframe hard drive auto access big technical word computer jargon here has died. The nice man explained it to me, and I nodded, seeing as how I had just ended my Technology for Information Professionals and thought I recognized some of the words, but really, all I know is that the man is mad. And sad. And feeling bad. Things about things that he never had.

So the computer is now topless and he is poking around inside it, trying to demodualate something. Or reinstall somethign else.

Basically, I get to do other things until we are back up, and the other things are shelf reading and internet playing. Shelf reading is real work.

Internet play is this.

It is really a nice day here. Outside that is. Inside the man is swearing and angry with the jigawatters.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2