current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sometimes, We Lie
July 31, 2004 - 9:09 am

I am sitting at work in a puddle of my own sweat, and the worst thing is that this place is air conditioned and I am still so hot I think I shall melt.

These last coupla days have been pretty fun. Liora's brother is in town so we have been showing him the things we like here, like Scrabble, baseball games and bars on Boylston. I think he is having fun, so that is good.

This is the first weekend in so long that I have no homework or class on the horizon. I have all day Sunday to just lay around, make phone calls and sleep. I really don't have anything else. I even already did my laundry in a burst of energy on Wednesday. Oh, and I will also grocery shop.

Rachael Adele left today. That is a very sad thing. I will miss my crazy pink lady, but I know the Lou will treat her with respect.

I like hearing the service go on when I am here at work at the Temple. It is comforting.

Last night, I woke up needing to go home. It was like this weird thing were I just felt like I needed to be in my own house right away. It has since passed, but it was such an intense feeling of longing to be somewhere I am not.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2