current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Yo-Ho-Ho
July 19, 2006 - 2:00 pm

I've decided that libraries can be innately boring, and I want to shake that up a bit. That is why I am single-handedly determined to spice up my job.
I made today Pirate Day. I am wearing an eye patch and "gold" earring off of a Happy Meal box. The eye patch is held together with dental floss and my earring is a cardboard jobby that kind of just hangs on.
Patrons are not really sure what to make of my pirate wear; when asked/challenged, they say they thought maybe I had eye surgery or something and they didn't want to upset me. They must think the library gives out shitty ass benefits if after I had eye surgery, the doctor gave me a cardboard eye patch held together by dental floss.
One little girl and her mother knew I was dressed up; otherwise, people need to be YARRRED! loudly to understand.
Thank god my boss is on vacation.
Other theme day ideas I have put together: streetwalker night, Hawaiian night, dress like a librarian sterotype complete with bun, use a fake british accent night, goth night, 80s night, and pretend to only speak Spanish night. Who knows what else I'll be able to come up with?
On a side note, on my way to work, I pass by a place called S.T.D. Contractors. Is that a joke? Is that a support group or a building firm? Unsure, but if those were my initals, I would mix them up a bit.
Welcome to Chlamydia Craftsmen! How can we help you?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2