current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

High Hopes
July 24, 2006 - 9:32 am

I spent a serious amount of time on my Yahoo! avatar because it was always there whenever I logged in to check my mail, and I wanted my avatar to be hooked up.
Today when I logged in, my avatar was nowhere to be found. Where was my pixie haired librarian? She has been to a pride parade, a mountain stream, the library, a hayride and a bunch of other virtual places where I'm sure she had a super time. She had a boa once too, now that I think about it.
I miss her a little.
This weekend was fucking crazy. I can't think of any other way to really explain it. Andrea and I basically broke up on Sat. and I swore at her and cried a lot and broke the futon trying to fix it, and then suddenly we were crying and back together and tentative with each other, which is where we are. There were some rules laid down, which were important, and then Sunday was a good day.
Will these rules last? I don't know. I do know that we are both tired of the way things were, and that if things don't change, we can't go on. I don't know what that means yet.
Guess what? CostCo is the best place that ever was and now I have a membership there. We bought pre-sliced apple packs so I can slip them into my lunches. I do enjoy apples. I like caramel sauce too, so maybe I can get some of those in pre-sliced containers to go along with the apples.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2