current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Floating
August 07, 2008 - 2:29 pm

Today, my speed is in overdrive. I scrubbed the bathroom, including the toilet, tub and sink. I vacuumed. I washed the kitchen floor, I cleaned the garbage disposal and I did two loads of laundry. I painted my toe nails and shaved my legs. I wore a nice dress to work and I was 5 minutes late. I sent JT about 7 emails; I don't think she will think I am crazy, but sometimes, you never know.
This weekend we are invited to a Cheeseburger in Paradise party. Our friend Tiff lives next door to another homo and they throw a big combined party in the summer. Last summer's theme was Mardi Gras, and it got broken up by the police around 11.30 pm since it was outside. This year is CIP year, and it'll start at 4 pm. Everyone will be passed out by 11 pm this year. Ha.
I'm feeling good about this whole sobriety thing. I mean, sometimes I wish I drank, but mostly I like being able to get up and go and not be hungover. I will probably drink in Tawas though, since it's super fun to dance on a pool table after some vodka. I will be careful, I promise.
I'm sure there is something more I should be doing at work today, like working, but I have been doing a lot of little nothings really fast and it is making the time pass.
Did you know 1 minute of housework burns 3 calories? So says FitDay, the site I use to record my food and exercise. I used to be on there every day, now not so much.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2