current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Good and Bad, Take 'Em Both
August 14, 2008 - 3:26 pm

Good vs. Bad:
G: spent an hour during work at the grocery store, getting things for the library. B: lost the bottle return money somewhere in the store.
G: got a new pink sundress and wore it yesterday. B: patron who thinks I am pregnant even though I told her I wasn't came in again and told me I was getting really big.
G: time off this weekend! No work on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. B: Woodward Dream Cruise (classic car extravaganza) means going anywhere over those days is a huge hassle.
G: house hunting is still going on. B: new Brush street house is gone, as are 4 of the houses I wanted to see tomorrow. Buyers' market is getting boughten up.
G: fall is almost here, which means lots of events like Tawas, my birthday and Em's wedding. B: no more summer. Why didn't I swim more? I like being outside.
G: got in a book about a fat teenaged girl. B: said girl is happy only after losing 45 pounds on Slim-Fast and getting a boyfriend. LAME.
G: two hours off the reference desk to try to organize my life. B: none.
G: love my girlfriend. B: none. She cooks me dinner and it's wonderful.
G: get to have dinner with good friend at a loverly restaurant with a cheese plate that is like sex. B: 45 minute drive.
G: onepinksock updated. B: locked diary.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2