current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The 2008 Look Back
December 30, 2008 - 3:12 pm

I guess it's time for the old year end reflection deal. There has been lots of good things going on for me this year. I got a house, I got put on medication to help my narcolepsy, I went to many lovely weddings, I held babies, I kissed JT a lot, we had the Celebration of Life, I've been sober since 6/1/08 (except for one night of pot brownies and one afternoon of Tawas), I maintained a hundred pound weight loss, I improved my hockey game and I got highlights in my hair for the first time.
I didn't get pregnant, get a dog, change jobs, lose anyone to death (thankfully), go to school, or go to the moon.
While making my lists, I found a lot more things that I have done this year that I like than things I haven't done this year. That's good I think.
I now own $750 worth of CutCo knives. I think it's the rope cutting and the penny corkscrew that made me interested. Maybe it was that our knives were super dull and we needed new ones and the salesdude was there at the right time. Maybe it was the forever guarentee. Whatever it was, it was JT's Christmas gif. For Hanukkah she got a snowblower. She sure does get practical things! I bet she can't wait to see what her birthday will bring. (Hint: It may or may not be a new living room furniture.)
I've gained 5 lbs. since Halloween. JT is starting Weight Watchers, and it appears I may be sort of doing that with her. I guess we'll see how it works out. I know I do need to eat more slowly to allow my tummy to feel full. I've got things to work on, but don't we all?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2