current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Top Ten
February 26, 2004 - 1:12 pm

1. Liora is sick and it is sad! I don't want her to be sick. She has a scratchy throat.

2. Remember like 400 years ago I answered the questions for the CD Music settlement? It was like go to this website, say you bought a CD in the last year, and then someday we will send you money. Well, that someday came. I got $13.86. It is like free money.

3. I won in Scrabble last night. Twice.

4. I signed up to get free passes to go see "Starsky and Hutch" at an advanced screening and I won! I am such a winner. So next week Liora and I go see the movie. AND I got work off to go.

5. When I was younger, my family had a teddy bear that was dressed up in a suit and tie and he was some sort of wall street bear and when you pulled his string, he said,"You're a winner. Teddy knows," and that became a family catch phrase. I sure have been a winner lately. I bet Teddy knows.

6. I get to work from home today. No library for me! I jsut hope I actually get something done.

7. Tomorrow is pay day! It's my first one on the new job. I have already spent it on the Happy Day flowers I sent myself, but that is ok.

8. It will be 50 here this weekend. Whee.

9. Sunday is the Oscars. I will wear my best dress and have someone pretend to be Joan Rivers and critique me.

10. I got my period. It is fun for me since I really didn't have them before I was on the pill. I like the reminder that I am a girl once a month.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2