current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

@ the end of the day
March 26, 2004 - 12:16 pm

I like the @ symbol. Does that make me lame? I suppose.

The American Library Association's new campaign involves my symbol. It is "@ your library". Wow. I am truly a dorkster librarian.

Liora has a special night planned for us. We have a busy weekend of parties and volunteering and work and homework and food and sleep. But on date night, it is just us.

I may have been mean to the people that come to use my library. There are signs posted that say, "If the computer locks, the username is *** and the password is ***", but still people come and say, "The computer is locked. What shall I do?" Then I say, a bit on the sarcastic side, I will admit, "Well, if you look at the sign, it tells you that you just have to do such and such."

I am a meanie.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2