current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Crush
May 01, 2004 - 9:28 am

Amy and Linda called at 8 am today to see if I wanted to go eat breakfast. I work at 9 am so I really couldn't, but also, I don't think my body would physically let me eat that early. Just a guess, since I try not to be awake that early.

I like hearing the prayers while I am in the library.

I am one of those crazy online survey takers, and I just took one about the role of the library in a new media environment. HA! I showed them. Maybe.

Last night was one of the best nights I have had in a long time. Liora and I went to see Deb Talan and the Weepies and Meg Hutchinson at Club Passim, which is a really cute basement club/restaurant thing where I have a salad pizza, which is one of my favorite combinations of food. After the show, I met the bass player and Deb Talan, and Deb said I had a sunny smile. I was shy before I went to talk to her. I think she may be my new rockstar crush, although she is straight and super cute with her boyfriend.

My lady bird sang me a song last night. I really really liked that. Maybe she is my real-life rockstar crush.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2