current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Made It
October 25, 2004 - 4:47 pm

Well, I made it to work and to school today.
And Carrie Petroff made it through the week. Anytime I have any small accomplishment, I think about my Alpha Phi friend Carrie. See, there was this brag-time at chapter meetings Monday night where we got to stand up and say things that happened to us that were good during the week. People would say I got into such-and-such medical school or a new job and Carrie would say under her breath, "And Carrie Petroff made it through the week."
It can sometimes take a lot of effort just to do the minimum. That has been how I have been feeling lately. Reading Sunshine's and Rebecca's blogs show me that they feel the same way.
Halloween is soon. I shall be a lost tourist and I can't wait. I especially like my map-in-the-front-pocket touch.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2