current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Liora Won A Prize
July 08, 2005 - 1:37 pm

Liora and I are here at the Temple for another career resource day. I got called about having an interview in a public library in a town called Dover, MA, so that should be good. The lady doing the interviews is off on vacay until the end of the month, so I have to wait until then for the interview.
I am going out for drinks tonight with Moira and Denise. They are my friends-I-met-at-the-bar. I haven't seen them in awhile, so it should be fun.
Today I brought celery, strawberries, cherry tomatoes and a Diet Pepsi in to snack on at work. I am surrounded by Christmas colored food.
It is another bleak day outside that led me to spend an extra hour in bed so I was late for work. Whoops. Good thing Ann is on vacay. Everyone is on vacay it seems.
I got to see Collin yesterday and that was so great. He is a cute gay boyfriend. We had hummus wraps for lunch at my house and then he wandered around Fenway while I went to class. He went out with his gayboy friends and I went to Queereoke with Liora (who won yet another prize for singing) and had my own fun. We got to meet up with Carrie S., whom I haven't seen in like 2 years. She looks pretty much exactly the same, except older. I guess we all do.
I applied to 3 jobs today, 2 in MA and one in Philly. Pretty productive, I'd say.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2