current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Like Chinese Food
July 11, 2005 - 12:50 am

I stepped on a cat on my way to getting my library card out of my purse. It was dark; I couldn't help it.
I am obsessed with YA novels. It just sort of happened. There are so many good books out for LGBTQI teens. I read "Keeping You a Secret" by Julie Anne Peters. I can't say enough good things about this book. It really spoke to me. I went online and reserved a bunch more YA books from the BPL. At least the BPL is good for something, even if it is not for a job for me.
I suppose the cat I stepped on, Squeeks, the corporate fat cat, is over being mad at me. She is curled up against my legs making biscuits.
Seeing Colls was fun. We rushed him through a silly dinner to see him once more, but I don't think he minded.
I miss a lot of things. I feel lonely today and I called my mom and she said when are you coming home and it was sweet and scary at the same time.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2