current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Open Shelves
September 21, 2005 - 11:43 pm

These past couple of days have been really busy. Somehow I manage to fill up my time with errands. Em always said I was the best putterer she knew.
I came home yesterday to a great suprise. Well, let me preface. I told my brother I wanted flowers for my birthday, but not on my birthday. I told him he should suprise me with them sometime in October and he said ok. Back to yesterday. I get a box of flowers and (a) I love mail and (b) I love flowers and I knew they were flowers since they were in a long flower-like box and they said perishable. Well, I suppose it could have been a keyboard shaped ice cream cake, but it was doubtful. So I opened it up and there were 8 DOZEN ROSES. E-i-g-h-t. Dozen. Roses. And we are not even dating! We are just brother and sister. I asked what his ladyfriend gets for her birthday and he replied that he is taking her to London. That counts.
I am appreciative of his gift. They fill 10 vases, are in 4 colors and smell nice. I would have rather had one dozen 8 times, but whatever. I suppose I could always find something to complain about.
I went to Curves today, which I like. It is so weird though. I just don't know if 30 seconds per machine really makes any sort of difference. I suppose it is better than nothing, but it still seems weird.
My mom is in Amsterdam. It is lonely in the Big House without her. Luckily, D will come and help me fill up the space. Maybe I can convince Kate to come too.
I unpacked stuff in my brother's room so I didn't have to keep pulling things out of my suitcase. I was tired of living like a vagabond.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2