current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Football Saturday
September 24, 2005 - 6:40 pm

So I got a job. A part part part time thing to be sure, but a job nonetheless. It is a Substitute Librarian position at a public library in a district near my mom's house. This is really good for me, since a lot of my rejections from public libraries are accompanied by the not-enough-experience tagline. I am excited to add something new to my resume. Well, I guess I will have two things now, the sub job and the volunteering at the elementary school.
I have been feeling weird lately. I am on glucophage now, which is an insulin reducer and I have been feeling really anxious over the past few days and that is when I started taking the pills. I can't say what it is that makes me nervous. Could it be the licorice? Sometimes I like to blame things on sugar. I have an unhealthy lust for sugary things like cookie dough and licorice.
On a side note, I woke up with a HUGE spider bite in the crease of my left arm. It is like a big bullseye there and it itches, so I have taken to carrying a large bottle of anit-itch spray in my purse.
Is it ok to say that I wish things were different?
Quincy finally wrote saying no. Good thing I didn't stick around waiting.
Here is me and my brother in Israel:
I am having a sepia obsession. Also, I am learning to use iPhoto to share my shit.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2