current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Pretty Well
December 01, 2005 - 6:30 pm

My interview was today and I think it went pretty well. I was dressed in a turquoise tank, black pin stripe pants and a black cardigan sweater. Hot mama. I was peeing before the interview and I ran into a woman who would later turn out to be one of the people interviewing me. Luckily, I am a hand washer, so I have that going for me.
I was there an hour and a half, which is a good sign I think, and then my mom and I drove around the neighborhood. I think I would live in Chicago and drive in to the suburbs. We'll see; who knows if I will even get the thing anyway. I won't be contacted until the middle of the month. Sigh. An eternity.
I have another interview on Saturday in D's hometown library. I am not really a fan of the Saturday interview, but who am I to be picky?
It snowed on the way home from Chicago. I was sleeping until my mom pulled over and made me drive, while she held on with white knuckles and screamed at me to go slower. Whatever. We are here now.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2