current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

In Medias Res
June 12, 2006 - 6:24 pm

I'm not sure if I would use OCD, but I definitly think I am compulsive. I like to have my ducks in a row. Sometimes I will adjust something I have already put away like 3 times before I think it is put away the way I want it to be put away. Is that excessive? Maybe.
I find myself rearranging, getting worked up about having things just so, getting so overwhelmed that my default becomes not doing anything at all or else putting the offending object in the basement where I won't have to look at it as much.
The wedding was this weekend. It was fun. I liked the other bridesmaids and their dates. I do not like having an allergic reaction to the $9 Target shoes I wore and thus having my feet swell up and being on Benedryl for two days. No, I can't say I like that at all.
The Jeopardy! audition was pretty good. Who knows what they look for in a contestant, but I just wait and hopefully they call me and offer to make me a star! They did give me a pen, so that must count for something.
I so don't want to balance this checkbook o mine. I have a bag full of vacation receipts and a calculator at the ready.
Missus Cat was thrilled to see she was no longer alone in the house. It is good to know that someone misses you when you are away.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2