current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

On Reflection
June 17, 2006 - 12:56 pm

Sometimes I think about how lucky I am.
I was 10 minutes early to work today on this fine Saturday morning, and I was like oh I will take a nap. So of course when I finally came to it was 9 am and I was 30 minutes late. As "punishment", I had to teach the internet workshop which was basically a one-on-one session of me and a man who wanted to look at jobs online. Well, he wanted to submit his resume online, only he didn't have a resume. So...we made him a resume. It took 90 minutes. We saved it to a disk, which apparently he had never used before, as he didn't believe that the whole resume (a 2 page word doc) would fit on the disk. It was really interesting actually, seeing how incredulous he was of technology that I totally take for granted. I told him to come back Tuesday night when I work and I will help him.
I feel bad for him. He is about 60 I think, and he has no computer skills and he wants to get back into the work force. That must seem so totally overwhelming.
Being called to lunch...

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2