current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

No Pickle for You
June 21, 2006 - 4:57 pm

I hate all my co-workers. Why must the gossip mill run so smoothly?
It has been raining off and on all day. It feels like it has been raining according to me; I am feeling down as of late.
Patrons never remember anything. A woman called to tell me that she had requested a book called "Positive Psychology" that she heard about on the Today Show, but the library never told her it was in. So I did this extensive search to see where her request was, and I finally found it with one of my co-workers, but the book was called "The Gift of Happiness" and had been on NPR. When asked if that was indeed the book, she said yes.
Please note the lack of match on Today Show and "Positive Psychology." In the library world, the saying is "The patron is always wrong."

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2