current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Non Smoking Please
June 25, 2006 - 1:22 pm

I drove here with my windows down and scream-singing cheesy songs where I only know half the words and the other parts are filled with LALALALALA.
Sometimes I wish I still smoked. Most of the time not, but like today I was drinking Diet Coca and driving and it was sunny and it seemed like a smoke moment. It will be 4 years next month since I quit. That's some time in.
Yesterday, A and I went to an Art in the Park art fair thing and somehow we ended up coming home with a 7 ft. metal giraffe lawn/garden art piece. It is really cute and out in the patio area. I hope no one steals it. The tail is squiggly and the face looks up like he is eating.
Yesterday, K, A, A and I went mini-golfing and I came in second behind K! K had two hole-in-ones, so I think I did pretty well.
I do not like working on Sunday, the Christian Sabbath, even though I, a Jew, get paid double time. It still means no Target until 6 pm, and that can be a sad time.
I miss Scrabble time; A played with me once, but she is not so good.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2