current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Rant
July 13, 2006 - 9:51 am

So, I make $1,870.44 a month. That means I make $22,445.28 a year. I love what I do. I mean, I really do enjoy the reading, the sorting, the answering of questions, etc., but then I remember that I have a masters degree and I make $15.84 an hour.
I don't think I am bitter per se; I just know that my brother does similar things (reading, researching, talking with people) and makes 3000 times more than me. Ok, so he is a stock broker. But still, why value that over public librarian?
I am very lucky. I know this. My (Jewish) parents have paid for my education and I have a limited amount of debt, but I am worried that I won't be able to do the same thing for my kids on what I make.
Sooo many people come in here and look for jobs on a daily basis. One woman came in the other day and basically started crying when I asked her if she needed help because she has a 9 year old daughter and she lost her job and she may have to move to get work and then her parents can't provide child care and on and on. There are so many stories like hers. She is 40! She thought she had security.
On another note, I have seen the wedding photos from Rachael and they are hot. I even like the ones I thought were weird.
I'll put some up later.

************************

Let's see if this works. This is a shmancy bridesmaids photo. Aren't we hot?

yesterday - tomorrow

� � # L DykeWrite2