current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

On Another Desk
July 11, 2006 - 7:30 pm

I'm subbing in the juvenile dept. while that librarian is on break. It feels nice to see a different view.
This is a very small place. If you tell one person something, suddenly everyone knows.
I kind of think that a lot of librarians have no lives. I mean, there are the few of us that are (mostly) normal, and then there are the people for whom work is everything.
Kill me if I become one of those people.
I laid my clothes out before taking a shower today and then when I got out, Magoo was lolling around on them, so they were super hairy and I tsk tsked her, but she didn't really care.
Someone asked me the other day if I still wrote (poetry). I just don't. There isn't really a reason why; I just don't have much to say, I guess.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2