current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Bitter Then Sweet
August 16, 2006 - 7:58 pm

I fell down some stairs today. I was coming out of the shower, anxious to see what Magoo was doing with Bogie, and I was wet and the carpet is for shit, so I slipped a little and had to grab on to the railing and I still managed to fall down a few stairs and get a bruise on my arm.


Luckily, no kittens were harmed in my tragic slip and fall accident. The kitten is soo small. I feel like I will roll over and crush him in the night, even though he is pretty wily and would probably do something to stop me. He climbed up into my arms last night and slept with me, but Miss chose to sleep in the closet.


I have been having trouble staying asleep in my bed. I end up going to sleep on the futon or the couch half way through the night. I don't really know why; maybe the bed is just not as comfortable as it used to be.


I have a really hard time with the fall. I remember crying before my 9th grade year in the late August time because life was going by way too fast and it scared me. I still kind of feel that way sometimes; I can't believe I have been home a year. I will have my birthday soon. The sky gets darker earlier and I don't have my way-home-daylight. There is something really sad about that to me. I mean, I really love the fall, but it is also a bittersweet sort of love.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2