current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Bogie
August 15, 2006 - 1:17 pm

This weekend was really busy and nice. Friday we went to D's hockey championship game and her team won (of course) and they were undefeated the whole season. Dinner at Red Robin, which reminded me of Drunk Boss from Boulder who was kicked out of the Boulder Red Robin for too much tequila in a 45-minute lunch period.


Saturday was really cool. Andrea is joining an LGBT bowling league and she wanted me to join with her. We went over to Bowlero to get some balls. I told the pro shop guy the only thing I wanted in a ball was my name on it. I ended up with this one. It smells like fruit punch (no seriously, it does) and it will have the word SASS engraved on it. Andrea got this one, but no name on it.


After, we had dinner at a little restaurant named Bogie's with my aunt, uncle and cousin Darci. Bogie's is owned by two of the cutest gay men. They look like wedding cake toppers. Dinner at Bogie's always means too much food, bottle after bottle of wine and at least 3 hours of your life gone.


As we went to the parking lot at like 11 pm, there were these two cats playing under a street lamp. We went over to look at them, and one was a cute and tiny kitten. The other was the mommy cat. Andrea was like, "Let's go and look at them" and then we crept up and the mom cat ran away and the little kitten was just kind of left there meowing and then Andrea was like oh no the mom cat left and now it won't take the kitten back if she thinks we touched it. I thought she was lying about that part; I had never heard that. So we were kind of hanging out, waiting for the mom cat to come back. About 10 minutes later, the mom cat slunk over and we put the kitten on the ground and I told it to scamper off, and it tried to but the mom cat hissed at it and the kitten got scared and ran back to us and then Andrea was like we have to keep it and I was like I know.


So...we have a new kitten! It came from a parking out outside Bogie's so it is named Bogie McGee to go with Scooter Magoo. Bogie went right to the vet for shots and to have his balls cut off. He is 2 lbs., 12 weeks old and so cute. Here is a photo I found on the web of a cat that looks like Bogie. This isn't Bogie, but close to what he looks like.


Yesterday we saw Talladega Nights. Eeh. It was ok. I am back at work. It is traditional librarian day. I am wearing a jumper with a shirt with embrodered cherries on it, red earrings, a cherry pin, and close toed shoes. I feel Amish. There is soo much fabric on me. I also kind of feel like a table cloth. Next week is Tropical Tuesday when I will be wearing a Hawaiian print shirt, so I think that will be better.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2