current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Playing the World's Tiniest Violin
October 17, 2006 - 1:07 pm

It is a gray sky day. It is also nearly hunting season and people are getting out their gear and wearing it to the library. Yesterday, a woman was wearing a BRIGHT orange sweatshirt with camo pants, and she was like 65. Today there is a man wearing an orange hat with flaps. Maybe it is a mix of hunting, Tigers and Halloween orange. Whatever it is, it brightens up the library. And keeps deer from noticing we are here.

Yesterday I had a loverly dinner with Linda, Kate and D in a tiny Italian place in Ferndale that makes their own wine, bread and pasta. It was yummy. It was also romantic and candle-lit so it might not have been an ideal catch-up-with-someone-you-haven't-seen place, but it was quiet so we could hear each other and that made it good.

I am in love with the show "Ugly Betty" and I think it is hilariously campy.

It is hard to talk to an ex sometimes when she starts to date someone new, even if you have been broken up awhile. Liora has a new lady, and I am glad she is happy. I just worry that she will think our relationship wasn't good after she dates this lady, but each relationship is its' own thing and my brain really does get that.

I wish that when I came home from work, there was a Thanksgiving dinner with turkey and stuffing waiting for me, and a mom and a grandma and family sitting around. I am feeling awfully maudlin today, so everything seems like a Hallmark card.

I just keep remembering things and then I get sad. Seeing Linda and Rachael and thinking all about Boston lately makes me miss things, like eating in the cafe and just silly times and then I want to cry. Maybe I just want to go back to my carefree student life. I don't know.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2