current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Borrowing a Bit from Shel Silverstein
October 30, 2006 - 5:17 pm

I just finished watching "The Constant Gardener" and I must say I am feeling quite conspiracy minded.

I didn't make it to work today, little Peggy Ann McKay. I had a migraine which involved me sleeping for about 14 hours and then laying around eating cookies while watching a movie. God Bless America where cookie eating and movie watching are ways of life.

This weekend was fun. I got to see Meg and Linda in from BTown, and we did something I have never done before: went to a strip club. Now, I did go once like 5 years ago to a gay male strip club, but this was a real, Soprano style club. I found it to be...strange. And expensive. The women were so vacant, and I suppose they had to be in a way. I am lucky I like my job and don't have to be vacant when I am there. Drinking at a strip club is hella expensive! A Bud Light was $8 a bottle. Then we went to the Rainbow Room, where I danced a bit and we watched a Halloween costume contest. It was a good weekend.

I finally carved my pumpkin yesterday and his name is Frankie I think. He has a classic "oh" sort of suprised expression, typical of sassers carving. Andrea used some sort of elaborate pattern with a ghost and a tombstone and we could enter hers into a contest. I like to say mine is freestyle, like a rap contest winner.

I think Collin's costume is the best one yet, but I can't reveal it until tomorrow is over.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2