current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Hold Me Back
December 05, 2006 - 2:43 pm

The latest with me is my car. Here it is in simple terms:


1. Car broke down on major road during morning rush hour.

2. Took it to close-by Subaru dealer (SD#1)

3. SD#1 kept it 2 days, charged me $100, told me it needed $1800 worth of work to fix a spark plug head

4. Had car towed to further away Subaru dealer (SD#2) 4 pm Friday afternoon after SD#1 had had it since 8 am Thursday

5. Had to rent car for weekend

6. Monday, SD#2 had car ready in 3 hours, total cost $150


I do not feel vulnerable as a woman very often, but I did after this experience. If Andrea in her car-knowing-ways wouldn't have said that sounded suspicious, I could have very well ended up spending $1700 and being so totally ripped off.


I am also trying to get my $100 back, or at least the $75 I had to spend on a car rental. I feel like reporting them to Fight Back! With David Horowitz.

I am busy at work on eBay. My torrid love/hate relationship with them intensifies at Christmas when I feel like I have to look at what is being sold at all times.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2