current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Unless I Get The Go-Ahead
December 12, 2006 - 2:06 pm

I have the song "Don't Worry, Be Happy" in my head today, although I'm not sure why. I haven't heard it in like 9 years.

The holiday party for work went really well. We played Dance, Dance Revolution which is really fun and a complete workout on its own. Everyone met Andrea (I introduced her as "my partner" and I got really worried someone would ask what business we were in together and then I would have to say monkey business and that wouldn't be so classy) and there was lots of food and game playing. The library director came and she made some good snickerdoodles. Nice to see people have talents other than making powerpoint presentations.

Sometimes I tell people things, and I think they will forget, and then they don't. Example: I told a woman she could teach a study skills class sometime and to call me and we could work out details. I kind of thought she would call back like...3 months from now. But she called today. So now I have to put my money where my mouth was. Hungry hungry hippos.

Rainy. Day. Out.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2