current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A Mitzvah
January 06, 2007 - 10:38 am

This one time, at library camp, I spent days and days and hours and hours helping a man learn how to use the Internet, including email and job searching and all kinds of things. The man went on to get a job and all was happy and well. Today, the man came in. He has a job. He said he wanted to learn how to use his email and how to go online. Did I mention that this man has brain damage and cannot remember things very well? I feel sad that he has trouble doing basic things that he used to have mastered about 3 months ago. But we went through the steps again, and hopefully, he'll be using the computer enough at his new job that he will be able to maintain some sort of recall. He doesn't remember me either, which makes the whole thing worse as the other librarians used to tease me and say he was my boyfriend, that is how much time I spent with him.

On a happier note, I got a new car radio and had it installed yesterday, so there will be no more skipping and whirring noises when I try to listen to music. It looks like this, and I paid $600 less than the MSRP. I get to look at fishes while I drive! Ok, while I am at a stop light, and it is relaxing. I am reading the manual at work, as there are a lot of buttons that make no sense to me yet.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2