current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Faster It Rolls
January 13, 2007 - 1:52 pm

1. I fell this morning while leaving to go to work. I hate the Saturday early morning stuff, and I extra hate slippery Saturday mornings. I was so not expecting the ice as it was 45 yesterday and I just walked out like it was nothing and then I hard core bit it. Luckily, all I really did was scrape up my leg, although I must note it was the same leg I bruised when falling in the shower. What is up with me and falling lately! I do not like the falling.
2. My new haircut place in Ferndale costs $50 a shot, but I feel like I am in SF or Boston. It is called Flip, and I think it is super cute there.
3. I think I have a new work friend. Her name is Andrea (!) and we had Indian together yesterday. It went well. We spent 2 hours eating and trading gossip.
4. My Andrea has sent her truck off to be used by others. She now has two employees of her company, and they thought Bogie looked like Garfield, so I suppose they can come back.
5. I found one of my freshman year roomates from Michigan randomly on IM Thursday. It was good to say hi and know she is alive and well.
6. I do not like pre-made chicken salad in a can as much as I thought I did.
7. It is hard to sip things, even when you are trying really hard to get something down small-ly.
8. I really like "Beauty and the Geek" but I don't understand why all the minorities have already been sent home. I don't think that is fair.
9. A teenage boy came in and asked where Colin Powell was and I wanted to say in Virginia, but I knew he meant the biography section, so I cut him some slack today. He was lucky this time.
10. I like monkey socks.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2