current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Science
January 21, 2007 - 2:01 pm

Andrea and I went to see the Our Body exhibit at the Detroit Science Center last night. It was really weird and also really cool to see what the organs look like in a human and not in a cat or other things we dissected in high school. Also, it wasn't red spleen blue heart like in text books. It was kind of all gray and squish colored, if you can get that. The best part was all the blood vessels. There is 80,000 miles of blood vessels running in one human body. One person already has 80,000 miles built in. My comment in the comment book was "I find it amazing that each person has 80,000 self-contained miles present at birth. What a metaphor for life." Then I felt very poetic and smart and we left to eat chili before that feeling went away.
We watched "Something's Gotta Give" with Diane Keaton and Jack Nichelson last night. I liked it a lot. I hope my mom has seen it.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2