current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Paper Moon
January 23, 2007 - 3:31 pm

Say, it's only a paper moon/sailing over a cardboard sea.
I am all about the Erin McKeown CD I just got. It is her new one and she sings some old jazzy tunes and I dig that on the way to work.
Stupid me. I set myself up today, and so I shouldn't have been shocked by the reply. I went to the bank and saw the branch manager. I am on pretty good terms with her, so I was like, "Next time you see me, you won't even recognize me! I'm having gastric bypass." I'm not sure what made me think telling a (relatively) total stranger would be a liberating experience, but instead I just got the try to eat less and exercise more talk. Le sigh. I have to remember the rest of the world doesn't always get it.
The new cleaning lady came today. Thank god for her and her Comet-ing ways. I think I will actaully be able to step into the shower and not throw up anymore. Always a good start to any healthy way of life.
But it wouldn't be make-believe/If you believed in me.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2