current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

On The Way
February 27, 2007 - 9:03 am

This weekend was really fun. D held a "Freeze Yer Box Off" pond hockey tourny at her parents house that wound down into a bonfire, BBQ and Euchere fest. Andrea came after work and it was a really good time. I totally froze my assets.
I've decided to stop beating myself up about what I could have done to prep for the surgery. I've done what I did, and now is the time to look forward, not beat myself up about how I could have done things better/differently/etc. I can't believe that in 48 hours, I will be under the knife.
I can't believe how poor my spelling has gotten lately. Also, I do not like Ms. Barba of American Idol fame. I think she is like the girl in high school that thinks she is better than you. I am not suprised by her racy photos. I shan't support her effort to be head snoot.
People ask if I am nervous. I am not nervous per se; I am anxious. As I said, I am going to try to leave the past in the past. I can't do anything about it. I can just use today and the rest of my post-surgery life to do this right.
So here I go!
I don't have any idea as to when I will be able to be on here again. I am hoping soon after surgery to leave an update, but who knows.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2