current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sassers Checks In
March 09, 2007 - 9:35 am

Report from the home front, by Sassers.
I am doing well, every day I get out and do a little more, including a trip to the mall yesterday with Andrea. We almost felt normal for a minute, especially since on Wednesday we were in the ER with a DVT scare. Luckily, I only have a pinched nerve.
Now, having a pinched nerve really really hurts. A lot. I think my pinched nerve hurts more than my surgery stuff. It is all tingley and numb and they can't do a thing about it besides tell me to wait it out. So here I am, waiting. The good part is that it feels better to walk and move on it, so it has been easy to get in the walking they want me to have.
I have lost 14 pounds in 5 days. Granted, I have not really eaten anything in 6, so this is not rocket science. I have to be on liquids ONLY until March 21 to give my tummy healing time. I am soo bored with Jello and pudding. Seriously. Soo bored. I am hungry, but hungry for like turkey. I will die to eat a turkey sandwich right now.
So I suppose I am supposed to be excited by the trade off of this ginormous weight loss at the expense of not eating turkey. I dunno. I know this part of the aftercare will pass. I will be on to pureed foods and on to solids and that the whole thing will only take 6 weeks, and that is not too long in the grand scheme of things and that I should be excited that I will have lost like 30 pounds by then, and I am glad of that. I guess I just didn't realize the steps to get there would be so...boring.
I don't feel sick. I don't have a headache. I am just complainy.
I am going to see Justy McTimberclark tomorrow with D and Kate and I am really excited about it. It will be a fun thing, and it will take my mind off the only eating liquids, I hope.
My spelling and penmenship have gotten terrible from lack of use over the last week. How did I ever survive summer when I was a kid?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2