current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Interview
March 14, 2007 - 1:45 pm

A million years ago, I asked for interview questions from the artist formerly known as cactustree. I have some time, so I may as well answer them!


1) You have lots of girlfriends (because you are so cute). What patterns do you notice in your relationships?


2) What song lyrics sum up your job, your relationship with your father, and winter in Michigan?


3) When you look in the mirror, what or who do you see?


4) Are you proud to be Jewish? Ashamed? Indifferent? What does it mean to you to be one of the Chosen People? Is part of your identity?


Ms. Thang does not fuck around. These are serious questions.


1. First, let me say that I have had lady friends, that is true, but I do currently have just one lady. Anyway, I tend to be selfish. More than one GF has mentioned this to me, and the more I look at myself, the more I realize just how true that is. I am not good at sharing, dessert especially. However, positive patterns I notice include laughter, fun in the bedroom, intelligence and picking a TV show to watch and love together.


2. Lyrical summaries:
Job: What can I say, my dear, to make it clear/I need you badly, badly, Madam Librarian. Gotta love the Music Man's librarian song.
Father:I've long since retired, my son's moved away./I called him up just the other day./I'd like to see you, if you don't mind./He said, "I'd love to, Dad, if I could find the time." Cat's In the Cradle, Harry Chapin
My dad has just recently noticed that I exist and am a pretty sweet person. Now he wants to spend time with me. Um...sorry you missed those 18 years when I lived at home and we were supposed to spend time together.
Winter in MichiganTown:So the Christians and the Pagans sat together at the table,/Finding faith and common ground the best that they were able,/Lighting trees in darkness, learning new ways from the old, and/
Making sense of history and drawing warmth out of the cold.
I am always trying to draw warmth out of the cold.


3. When I look in the mirror, I think I have always seen myself as being about 75 pounds lighter than I actually am. I think I have reverse anorexia. I just always think I am thin, even when I am not. It will be interesting as I go through my post-op life, to see if the image in the mirror will match what I have seen in my head for 7 years.


4. I am proudly Jewish. I like that the Jews have all sorts of silly things we do, like bagels, college and silly carnival games at Purim time. It was hard to grow up in Saginaw and be the only Jew in my school, BUT it also gave me deeper appreciation and knowledge as I kept having to explain my stuff to others. I think I am a pretty good Jew, and that God would like knowing S/He chose me.


Thus concludes the interview. I could make up some questions for you to answer if you'd like. Just post me a comment and I will come and post 4 things for you to answer.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2