current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Camping and Vamping
June 01, 2007 - 9:22 am

I am breaking out like I am 14. I do not like that part of the day.
Yesterday, I met Katie in Holly, which is a teeny town between where she works and where I work. There are two restaurants in Holly. There are maybe 12 people. We got whistled at by a construction worker in a white van. I thought shit like that only happened in the movies.
Today is shaping up to be a nicely low key one, with little to no people in the library to disturb my reading. Of course I would help all that ask, but sometimes it is nice when no one is asking.
I'm mad/sad/feelin' bad about the Pistons. Why can't we win? The games are soo close. Maybe Cleveland is the new Detroit. Maybe their town needs to feel the restoratative effects of winning sports teams. Maybe.
Here it is, June. I remember when that meant getting ready to go to camp. I liked going to camp a lot. I miss not having to spend the whole summer inside. Le sigh.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2