current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

By Any Chance
June 10, 2007 - 1:49 pm

I wanted to go away this weekend coming up, as I'll have 3 days off in a row, but I waited too long and now the flights are like $400. I am saving $325 by booking a massage on Friday instead.
Back at work. Day 2 of 6 days in a row. The only annoying part is that it is so nice out! If it was crappy out, I wouldn't care about being here. Of course, it is super nice and sunny.
I will go grocery shopping later today and maybe black bra shopping, as my black bra has seen a better day.
Kate and I went to see "Hair" le musical on Thursday and it was so good! I love all the dancing and singing.
I think that this entry has involved more exclamation points than any entry in recent history. God Bless Lexapro.
I also met with my doctor on Thursday and he said I have lost 27% of my extra weight in 14 weeks time, which is right in the target. You know me, steady as she goes.
The Adult Summer Reading program I planned starts up next Monday. I hope it goes as well as I think it will.
I'm planning to go to a lecture at the LGBT community center on Thursday about size in gay culture. Not that kind of size, actual physical body mass. Size Matters: Bears, Chubs, Big Bois and LGBT Communities of Size - Join us for a moderated discussion exploring issues of diversity, acceptance, self-definition, and self-identification in LGBT communities of size. Whether you�re chubby, big, or hairy, the social politics are different when you�re a member of these subcultures. Join panelists and community members in a rare conversation as we explore what it means to be big and beautiful in the LGBT community.
I think that sounds really interesting, so I'm going to try to check it out.
Is it sad that I am excited about my weekend plans that are 5 days from now?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2