current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Monkey Stuffer
June 14, 2007 - 9:06 am

I am reading a really interesting book right now, "Rethinking Thin" by Gina Kolata. She traces the history of weight loss and dieting and mixes in interviews with modern day dieters. I don't read a lot of non-fiction, but this one is speaking to me.
I am tired of feeling tired all the time. I do not like how having my period makes me not want to do anything. It is official: I haven't worked out since last Friday. That is the longest stretch of slothfulness since March 1, when I was walking around the hospital dragging an IV cart.
Sometimes I still wish I had a morphine pump. At least the days would seem fuzzy around the edges.
I think this is partly to do with the fact that I have been at work every day since Saturday. I have tomorrow off (thankfully) and I will have my massage at 4.30.
Summer reading starts Monday. Whoop-de-doo. Actually, I wish I could be that laid back about it. I am more like "ARGH!" and running around stuffing folders like a monkey than anything.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2