current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Letter to a Nut
June 15, 2007 - 1:09 pm

T minus 3 hours until I get to go and have my massage.
Yesterday I left work at 3 pm and didn't get home until 4:15 pm. So much for an early start on my time off. I did stop at the tailor to get some pants shortened.
I went through my clothes again today to get rid of the baggy, circus tent like ones. I am down to 2 pairs of khakis, 2 pairs of capris, 2 pairs of black pants, 2 pairs of jeans and 1 pair of shorts. That is not a full wardrobe, but that is the best I can do right now.
I went to an interesting meeting yesterday at the LGBT center about being "of size". I walked in and there was a skinny dude there and I was like why is he here and then as we started the talking he said he had lost 200 lbs. with bypass surgery. I am kind of thinking I will be the same way, a fat person in a skinny person's body. We talked to the facilitator about setting up an LGBT bypass meeting. I think that would be great. He said not to worry about my hairs falling out (he is 3 years post-op) and to be ok with the process. Then he ate a peanut butter cookie and I smiled.
I took the week off from excerise. It has been kind of liberating to let my body just veg out. It hasn't done that in awhile, so I like that. I do plan to hit up the Sunday yoga though. I do find I tend to feel better with working out, even just like taking a walk around the 'hood.
The "Dreamgirls" soundtrack has been playing all morning. I forgot how much I really like it.
Time to write some letters to nuts.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2