current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Bored Room
June 18, 2007 - 2:29 pm

Rules of Five

Five snacks I enjoy:

I have carefully planned snacks now. I suppose I will do pre and post op favorites.
Pre:
1. milk chocolate in all the ways it comes
2. Potato chips with dip
3. Nachoes
4. French fries
5. Teddy Grahams
Post:
1. String cheese and crackers
2. South Beach Meal Replacement Bar
3. Sugar Free Lifesavers Popsicles
4. Cottage cheese
5. Yogurt

Five songs to which I know all the lyrics:

1. Humpty Dance--Digital Underground
2. Piano Man--B. Joel
3. Big Poppa--Notorious B.I.G
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me--Def Leppard
5. Baby Got Back--Sir Mix-A-Lot

Five Songs That Make Me Happy

1. Fire Door--Ani DiFranco
2. Sky Above--Melissa Ferrick
3. Wonderful Tonight--Eric Clapton
4. Romeo and Juliet--Indigo Girls
5. RESPECT--Aretha Franklin

Five things I would do as a multi-millionaire

1. Buy a house.
2. Take a part-time job closer to home.
3. Travel like a bat out of hell.
4. Have a Sassers Scholarship Fund for people in sororities that want to become librarians.
5. Hire a personal chef and trainer.

Five bad habits:

1. Biting my nails and hangnails.
2. Twirling my hair.
3. Being unable to recognize accomplishments.
4. Hibernating when things get rough.
5. Snapping at patrons at the library.

Five things I like doing:

1. Reading.
2. Watching game shows.
3. Filling out crossword puzzles.
4. Snail mail letter writing.
5. Talking to my mom.

Five things I would never wear again:

1. my bat mitzvah suit
2. anything suede
3. white eyeliner
4. loud, terrible floral prints
5. Stirrup pants

Five things I miss about my pre-surgery life:

1. Being able to eat whatever, whenever.
2. Drinking with meals.
3. Not writing down every single thing that goes into my mouth.
4. Taking one vitamin a day and having that be more than enough
5. People not constantly asking me if I feel wonderful. Losing weight doesn't make your whole life different. It just makes you smaller.

Do you have rules of five for your bored room?

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2