current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Day One, SF
July 26, 2007 - 10:31 am

It took an extra hour as our plane was delayed, but I'm here in San Francisco in my cousin's amazing apartment. This morning, I took a walk through Golden Gate Park with his tiny puggle, Sam, who is now burrowed under the green comforter.
Today I will get to see my other cousin and her baby and my friend Katrina from college.
I can see why people want to live out here, even though it is foggy and misty. Everyone is friendly and talkative. There are a million great places to eat and shop like 2 steps outside the door and things look green.
I am shedding a lot. I thought I was done shedding, but clearly I'm not. I dyed my hair on Monday, and I thought that would thicken it up some, but somehow that didn't really work.
Speaking of work, thank god I am not there. I was soo ready for a vacation.
Time to get dressed and wait for a baby.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2