current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

What Grinds My Gears
August 01, 2007 - 1:40 pm

I watched some "Family Guy" with my cousin over the weekend. I never really understood what a funny show it was.
Anyway, what is pissing me off right now is Andrea. I feel sick when I see she is calling me. I am so angry with her I can't see.
I want her to move out of the apartment. How can she spout this shit about not using me when she is being so totally uncooperative about planning to move out? I've been out of that place for a month. A MONTH. I paid the rent for that month with the understanding she would use that time to figure out her shit and find another place to go. Instead, she seems to have used the time to find a new girlfriend, and maybe spend 20 minutes thinking about anything related to leaving.
I went over today to get my mail after she had gone to work, and I saw that she bought a home theater system. I'm sure that cost some money, even if she got a great deal on it. Why is she buying things and then bitching about how she has no money to move?
She is the most irresponsible person I've ever known when it comes to finance. She is deeply in debt, has no idea what budgeting means and I just thank god that the relationship is over. While unemployed, she bought: a Jeep, a computer, an iPod, a grill, and assorted clothes and shoes. While employed part-time and going to school, she bought: an iPhone, a home entertainment system, and more shoes and clothes. I am SO PISSED. How dare she? How dare she spend all this money on crap she doesn't really need and not pay bills or rent on a regular basis? Also, I am really mad at myself for letting her. Actually, I am mostly disappointed in myself and my fear of confrontation that allowed me to stand by while she did this. Oh, it was all always a "good deal", a "great sale" that couldn't be turned down. Fucking bullshit. Seriously.
I know I am lucky that I don't have to deal with debt, but I also live my life in a way that is within my means. Andrea has no idea how to do that.
I didn't know just how furious I was until I started typing this.
I am not paying the rent this month. I know this will result in an eviction process and I DON'T CARE. Her credit already sucks, and mine can take the hit. I see no other way around this.
What chutzpah.
And that's what grinds my gears.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2