current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Weddings Spark Something
September 05, 2007 - 4:17 pm

I got a new place! I will be moving in this week, and I am so ready to have a place to put my stuff down that feels like mine and mine alone. I have never lived alone, but I think I will like it. Plus, I will have Miss and Mister, so I won't be totally alone. Felines have a presence, you know.
This past weekend was my friend Gillian's wedding to the nicest guy in the whole world, Steve. I honestly think they will be having a 50th anniversary party someday, and hopefully, I'll get to go.
Here's me and two wonderful Phis, Fox and Smack. I'm in the middle.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Weddings spark something in girls, even if they don't want to admit it. After coming home from the wedding, I spent time designing a wedding ring online. Me. The one I like is only $36,000. That should be doable for someone, right? There was also talk about color schemes and party favors and all that stuff.
I really do want to get married, to settle down and have children. I am not really on a fast-track timeline for that, but I would rather take my time then have a starter marriage at this point.
Tawas is this weekend, and I can't wait. It does look like it might be a little rainy, but there are things to do indoors that are an ok sub for being outside.
I head to Dallas next weekend for my birthday. I can't believe I'll be 28 already. Time is whizzing by.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2