current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

13 Going on 28
September 11, 2007 - 7:53 pm

September is pretty much the busiest month for me. There's Labor Day, then Tawas, then my birthday, then the Jewish holidays and I am teaching a computer class at work that I made up last year that may or may not be current. I work Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for the first three weeks of the month.
My move went well. I'd say I'm about 70% settled in. I still don't really know where most things are, even though most things are put away. I keep looking for this one pair of scissors that seem to move from room to room, but are never in the room I want them to be in. Funny that.
Tawas was pretty much the most fun I have had in such a long time. Beautiful weather. Lots of dancing. I drank! I drank for the first time in 6 months and it was fun and funny and not something I will do often, but it was nice to see what a special occasion can be like, should I so choose.
I'll be 28 in a few days. A lot has changed for me in the past year. The fall and my birthday times always make me nostaligic and kind of wistful. I was so happy yesterday that I cried.
I have never lived alone before and I get to decide when it's time for bed and how to tilt the fan and the cover situation and all of it. I like that part a lot.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2