current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

In Praise of Routine
September 24, 2007 - 11:23 am

This weekend was a little out of hand. At Yom Kippor services, I saw a man pass out and have a heart attack right on the steps. It was a combination of heat, fasting, and standing for a period of time. I hope he was ok; I never heard anything about it.
Saturday night was my fake-birthday party, which was a lot of fun. I smashed my face into a window, which was NOT a lot of fun, but the hanging out with friends and the general cheeriness was totally wonderful.
Last night was Melissa and Ani in concerto. Kate got us wicked good seats and it was like a private show just for me. And Kate. And D. Ok, and lot of other people. They both played songs we knew and sang to, which always makes a concert more fun.
Today "Heroes" starts back up again, which I am totally stoked about.
I am also glad to be back to work on a more regular basis. It was nice to be out and mostly off the whole month, but I am a creature of habit, and I like routine. I like being in a routine, so I'm glad my routine is coming back.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2