current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Where I've Been Hiding
October 25, 2007 - 11:51 am

I've been dealing with a nasty cold/sore throat thing for the past few days/weeks. I had been feeling bad for a little while, but I was just sort of pushing through it, and then it overcame me Sunday night. I was tested for mono (don't have it) and basically was told to rest, drink liquids, blah blah blah the usual. So I am trying to be low key. I have this week off exercise (except for Saturday) and I am hoping I will make a recovery.
Saturday is my first hockey game! I will be playing against a friend's team, which makes it better and worse at the same time. I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing, but I am going to have fun doing it. It means I don't get to go to the football game that I had been planning to go to for a hundred years. That part sucks. It also costs me $90 and I am sad I won't be hanging out with Lauren and Chrissie like I thought I would be. I feel really bad about that.
This month has gone by pretty fast. When I went to the doctor's and got weighed in, his scale put me at 175. That is a full 25 pounds under 200. Wow. This is fun! The loss has slowed down a lot. Waaay down a lot, but it is also because I am not journaling so diligently and drinking more. And you know what? That's life. I am not going to be a slave to weight and diets, so I am trying to keep things under control but not be controlling about it. Does that make sense?
The FWB sitch is interesting. She is over a lot and we do cute things like cuddle and watch TV and take showers together. If you are just interested in someone as a friend with bennies, do you wash her hair and condition it and put a little dollop of soap on her nose in the cutest teasing way ever? I don't. Well, maybe I do. This is still totally uncharted territory, but this weekend she spent Saturday with her ex and I was like whatever about it. I was at the bar, she was at the bar, her ex was at the bar with her, and I just let it slide. Granted, I was not drinking on purpose because otherwise I think I would have been upset. Since I was sober, I reminded myself I have no claim on her and it was ok. Well, as ok as it can be that the girl who screamed your name the night before is kissing someone else. But, this is the deal for now. I do like being single. It means I can look around and be getting laid at the same time. And since we are both on the same page, it's ok! That part is kind of awing.
When I told my parents about hockey, they each were like "Who's the girl on the team you like?" and I was like who said anything about liking someone and it was cute. So what if I am fucking my coach and I know that she makes the cutest noise when she is about to come? That's private.
Kate and I are being in love for Halloween. We are going to have the shirts to prove it.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2