current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I Have Bones in My Hips
December 11, 2007 - 1:14 pm

I am slowly working my way up to being a exerciser again. I joined the local Y network here, as I will be going to one after work and a different one closer to my house before work on other days. I got a free trainer session with my membership, and I went on Saturday. The trainer was really nice and the workout was good, so I am going to buy a package. Actually, my brother is going to split a package with me, so I will have 8 weeks with one session a week. I think that will be a good butt kicking to get my back into my routine.
Yesterday I went to the after work Y, and it was beautiful. It was a brand new building, lots of machines, good locker room, good vibes. I walked for 35 minutes, and I plan to start going 3 times a week and begin at 35 minutes. I can work up from there!
The weather is awful, lots of ice and sleet and rain and gray. This weekend is Chicago and that is fun and happy.
I am looking forward to seeing my sorority sisters and visiting the aquarium.
I still harbor a desire for a horse drawn carriage ride, but I don't think Chicago winters are the right time for that.
My hip bones stick out. Poke.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2