current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Of Course She Did
February 11, 2008 - 11:31 am

My brother is getting married. Of course, he has been telling me this for the past few months, but after the visit this weekend, it somehow feels so much more real.
Instead of paying me for the personal trainer for Hanukkah, he gave me his PS2 and Guitar Hero with 2 guitars, a DDR pad and the game and some other fun things. We boxed it all up and shipped it back home.
I don't think I look very differently than I did 6 weeks ago, but apparenlty I do. I saw my parents last 6 weeks ago, and this time we came to the airport seperately, and they didn't recognize me. I was walking by and they kind of looked at me and then looked away and I was like um hi it is me and then they were like wow. I've been thinking about that a lot, actually. My PARENTS did not recognize me.
I tried on dresses this weekend. One was a size 8 (total vanity sizing, I know) some were 10s and some were 12s. Also, my shoe size is now a 7B. I used to be a 7 1/2 WW. Crazy. I got a new pair of shoes right off the floor, no need to ask about widths.
I ate a lot of sugar free garbage this trip: sugar free chocolate chip cookies, apple walnut muffins. I forget that sugar free is usually balanced out by loads of fat. So I ended up not really feeling all that well yesterday, and vowing to never eat anything sweet again. I doubt highly that will last, but it seemed like a good vow at the time.
If you've read this far, then you probably care, so I'll just put out there that Andrea called me Thursday night before I left. I was not nearly as nasty to her as I should have been. I actually talked to her, ended up crying and then asking JT if she would love me if I weighed 277. She told me she would, but that she wouldn't let me get back to that point. It was a good answer.
It rattled me. Andrea told me how much I meant to her, how much I meant to her life, how things have changed for her. She drives a semi now, no longer at Apple. I told her I hope she gets her life together and on track.
I do wish that for her.
Today is back to the grind, especially eating on some sort of routine.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2