current
archives
profile
me
rings
alpha
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Like Candy
March 05, 2008 - 3:56 pm

Today is a bit like a SweetTart. Some parts were good, and some parts were bad.
Sweet: I got up to my alarm, and the cats were super sweet and curled near me. I read some chapters in a Brit chick lit book I like. I worked out. I ate yummy peanut butter and banana on an English muffin. I got gas for $2.99 a gallon. I dropped my pants off to get tailored and they will be ready by Friday afternoon.
Tart: I was supposed to see the new therapist today, to talk about the eating issues. When I got there, she was in session with someone else. Basically, she forgot about me. This is the THIRD therapist in my history that this has happened with: once in Boston, once in Southfield and now her in Royal Oak. I tell you. Professionalism. Who has it? I tried to put a compass in my car, but it only points East. I honestly spent like 20 minutes trying to get this thing to work, and it doesn't. On the way to work, I talked to my friend Em who is getting married in Sept. and I found out I will not be in the wedding. I am pretty disappointed. I think I was hurt more by the offhand comment about not having people in the wedding that she may not be friends with later in life then anything. That one stung a bit.
At least I got to work early to check in under the new check in when you get in policy. It blows.
I have pudding as my dinner dessert.
God, plesae make me a bird, so I can fly far, far away from here.

yesterday - tomorrow

# L DykeWrite2